Sloss Furnaces Closure Dates 2019

In This Section

Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark is closed every Monday as part of our normal weekly schedule. Sloss Furnaces is also closed on these dates:

 

Friday, April 19 (Good Friday)

Sunday, April 21 (Easter)

Saturday, May 4 (Private Event)

Saturday, May 11 (Private Event)

Sunday, June 9 (Private Event)

Saturday, June 22 (Private Event)

Thursday, July 4 (Fourth of July)

Thursday, November 28 (Thanksgiving)
Friday, November 29 (Thanksgiving)

Tuesday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas)

Wednesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)

 

Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark follows the City of Birmingham Holiday Schedule.