Sloss Furnaces Closure Dates 2020

In This Section

Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark is closed every Monday as part of our normal weekly schedule. Sloss Furnaces is also closed on these dates:

 

Friday, April 10 (Good Friday)

Sunday, April 12 (Easter)

Saturday, April 18 (Gumbo Gala Event)

Sunday, May 3 (Iron City Cosplay Event)

Saturday, June 6 (Magic City Brewfest Event)

Friday, July 3 (Fourth of July)

Wednesday, November 11 (Veteran’s Day)

Thursday, November 26 (Thanksgiving)
Friday, November 27 (Thanksgiving)

Thursday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
Friday, December 25 (Christmas)

Friday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)

 

Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark follows the City of Birmingham Holiday Schedule.