About Us

In This Section

Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark began as a museum in 1983 providing visitors with a unique experience and valuable insight into Birmingham’s industrial past. We continually strive to create the best experience possible to all our visitors and guests. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your time here more enjoyable and educational.

 

STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Karen R. Utz

Interim Executive Director

Karen.Utz@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2281

 

Niki Frazier

Interim Director of Operations

Nikitres.Frazier@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2029

 

Regina Nash

Administrative Clerk

Regina.Nash@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2095

General Inquiries

 

EDUCATION

Ty Malugani

Education Coordinator/Historian

Tyler.Malugani@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2254

Field Trips, Group Tours, Classroom Visits, General Education Inquiries

 

EVENTS

Scottie McClaney

Events Director

Scottie@slossfurnaces.com

(205)  254-2031

Weddings & Events

 

METAL ARTS

Ashley Wingo

Metal Arts Program Operations Manager

Ashley@slossfurnaces.com

www.slossmetalarts.com

Metal Arts Events & Classes

 

MAINTENANCE

Charles Williams

Building Maintenance Superintendent

Charles.Williams@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2025