Sloss Furnaces Closure Dates 2017

In This Section

Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark is closed every Monday as part of our normal weekly schedule. Sloss Furnaces is also closed on these dates:

Saturday, April 22 (Private Event)

Sunday, May 21 (Private Event)

Sunday, June 11 (Private Event)

Tuesday, July 4 (Fourth of July)

Tuesday, July 11 (SlossFest set-up)
Wednesday, July 12 (SlossFest set-up)
Thursday, July 13 (SlossFest set-up)
Friday, July 14 (SlossFest set-up)
Saturday, July 15 (SlossFest)
Sunday, July 16 (SlossFest)
Tuesday, July 18 (SlossFest break-down)

Saturday, August 12 (Private Event)
Sunday, August 13 (Private Event)

Tuesday, September 12 (Tropical Storm Irma)

Sunday, September 24 (Private Event)

Friday, November 10 (Veteran’s Day)

Thursday, November 23 (Thanksgiving Day)
Friday, November 24 (Thanksgiving Holiday)

Tuesday, December 26 (Christmas Holiday)

 

Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark follows the City of Birmingham Holiday Schedule.