About Us

In This Section

STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

John W. Nixon, Jr.

Executive Director

John.Nixon@Birminghamal.gov

(205)  254-2027

 

Tanecia D. Hines

Administrative Services Manager

Tanecia.Hines@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2029

 

Regina Nash

Administrative Clerk

Regina.Nash@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2095

General Inquiries

 

SITE PRESERVATION & EDUCATION

Karen Utz

Curator/ Historian

Karen.Utz@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2281

Sloss Speakers Bureau, Photography & Film Shoots, General Sloss Furnaces History Inquiries

 

Nicole Herzog

Museum Education Coordinator

Nicole.Herzog@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2254

School Tours & Iron Pours, Educational Outreach

 

EVENTS

Scottie McClaney

Events Director

Scottie@slossfurnaces.com

(205)  254-2031

Weddings & Events

 

METAL ARTS

Marshall Christie

Director of Metal Arts

Marshall@slossfurnaces.com

(205) 254-2264

Metal Arts Events & Classes

 

MAINTENANCE

Charles Williams

Building Maintenance Superintendent

Charles.Williams@Birminghamal.gov

(205) 254-2025